top of page

Aztec Clay Hair Mask

Updated: Dec 27, 2019

Ingredients:

- Aztec clay

- Apple cider vinegar

- Water

(Don't use any metal materials in the process!)



Benefits:

This mask is mainly used to bring hair back to life. This mask like when used on your face, it cleans your pores, but when used on your hair it cleans out your hair shaft . This mask is good to give your hair a good detox, to remove all buildup, dirt, silicone buildup etc. This mask is also good to level your hair’s pH (due to the apple cider vinegar). Most importantly this mask is 100% natural.


My experience:

I use this mask after I have had my protective style in for a long time. I had box braids for 4 weeks and needed a deep cleanse due to all the buildup and excess oils that were in left in my hair.


How often:

Honestly I don't have a certain time when I use this mask, I just use it when I feel my hair needs it.


Process:

1. This mask works better BEFORE you shampoo your hair. Personally this mask is to drying to use after you have already stripped your hair with shampoo. When used before shampooing, you have already removed 90% of all the dirt, so then you can just light shampoo afterwards and your done.


2. Before applying this mask, I took some water and a little deep conditioner and detangled my hair and removed any shedding (because it was in braids for 4 weeks). This mask is a lot easier to apply when you have no tangles.



3. Next, I go ahead and start to make the clay mask, I like mine more on the thin side because its a lot easier to apply on the hair. When making it put even amounts of water and ACV, you don't want too much of ACV because it is very strong.




4. To make your life easier, apply the mask in sections! I like to apply the mask when my hair is soaking wet. I personally did not brush my hair after applying the mask because there isn't much slip, but its up to you if you want to. Let the mask sit for 30 mins- 1 hour.


5. Now rinse!… I know you see them curls popping! After this I just continued the rest of my wash day. Shampoo, conditioner, deep conditioner. I will share the products I used if you’d like to know what I used!




6. ALL DONE!


Products I used after the mask



3,028 views2 comments

2 коментари


Keosha Davis
Keosha Davis
19.12.2019 г.

I'm definitely going to try this😍 I never did a clay mask before!

Харесване

krystalburnett177
18.12.2019 г.

Thank you I will try this❤️

Харесване
bottom of page